describe yourself as a student and what motivates you to study master in a foreign country

My name is Syed Ali Hasan and I am looking forward to apply for the graduate program in Mechanical Engineering implemented by Ontario Tech University in Sept, 2020. I am a hardworking, passionate and motivated Mechanical Engineer who perceives this degree to be highly valuable for my professional career. I have a strong academic background in Mechanical Engineering that makes me a strong candidate for this competitive program. I am a sharp, perceptive, hardworking, quick individual with a high aptitude for absorbing difficult concepts in engineering courses. I holds a Bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineering from one of the top university of the country, Institute of Space Technology (IST), Islamabad, Pakistan. As an out stationed student pursuing a full time under graduate studies, I faced few difficulties which resulted in ups and downs in my academic grades. However, I still managed to be one of the top student of my batch and graduated with an excellent grade. After completing my bachelor’s degree, I took IELTS in which I scored 7. 5 bands to get admission in a Master’s Degree at Ontario Tech University, which is one of the best university in Canada. As a part of my under graduate degree, I have also done two internships which helped me a lot to learn practical knowledge. One of my internship was in Karachi Nuclear Power Plant (KANUPP), where I learnt and gained a great amount of knowledge on steam power plants, nuclear reactor and turbo-machinery. The internship made me develop my interests in Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer, Fluid Mechanics, Power Generation and Green Energy, in which I am willing to do my thesis or research work as a graduate student. Another internship was in Indus Motor Company, a leading automotive company in Pakistan. The internship helped me develop some great skills and attribute to perform and manage quality improvement activities as a mechanical engineer. I believe my education and career has led a solid foundation to pursue Master’s Degree in Mechanical that can help me develop and learn more about specific areas relating to mechanical, which would help me in my professional goals. Being a child of a scientist who works in a power plant, power generation and energy were fascinating to me since my childhood. As a mechanical engineer, I stands a great chance to fulfill my dreams. Since Canada is one of the country where researches are being carried out which are similar to my interests, and Ontario Tech University is one the best institute where I can follow my dreams and goals. I would like to acquire and learn more and perform research in heat transfer, thermodynamics, and renewable energy. I performed few projects in these fields such as “Designing a Boiler for Steam Turbine Power Plant”, “Sizing and Selection of Centrifugal pump for Desalination Plant” and “A Study of Vapor Absorption Cycle”. These project can help in my graduate research or project and course work. Hence, I believe that the university offers the best opportunities for me to educate myself. As an International Student I would be financing my own studies for which I might be doing part-time jobs, therefore the part-time Masters would be a great fit for me, so that I can focus on my studies and work as well. Canada is one of the dream destination for International Students, as there are several opportunities as a student, for instance odd jobs are easy to find and wages are handsome in most cases. Since I was a hostelite in my undergraduate program, therefore it would not be difficult for me to adjust and adapt in a new state or a country. Regarding my personality, I believe I am a very responsible and respectful individual who adores to seek new experiences in life. I always enjoy socializing with new people and making new friends. Apart from my academic attributes, I am a very handy sportsman. I won several athletic games in my high school, and also got opportunities to lead cricket and soccer team at IST which assisted enhanced my leadership qualities that is very essential in your professional career. I was awarded “Best Batsman of the year” in 2019 for my cricketing skills. I also have a wonderful family and love spending time with them. They support me very much and do their best to encourage me to take new steps in life. As a mechanical engineer, it would be great beneficial for me to get admitted in a Master’s Program at Ontario Tech University, where I can fulfill my dreams and study, learn and gain in-depth knowledge in the areas of my interests. Thank you very much for your consideration.