As countries develop, population tend to live by themselves, what are its causes? What effect dose it have on the social?

The tendency of those who are surviving on their own is a good signal in developing countries that life quality of the population in a country is increasing since poor residents do not have this chance. There are various reasons that motivated people to live by themselves. First, people start to consider more about the privacy of an individual, which they do not want their family to involve in. Second, different family members may work in different places or cities, living separately but near to their workplaces can reduce time-consumption on their way to work. Finally, most people who live alone can have more freedom to in charge of their leisure times instead of being interrupted by others, such as their sleeping timetable. However, some negative effects will occur at the same time. As the number of people who live alone is increasing, the probability of elderly people living alone will also go up. This will create many challenges in societies and their development because elderly people are inconvenient to finish housework alone, and some may even hard to take medical services on time when they get sick. In addition, people who live alone will lack daily communication with their families. People easily get stuck in a frustrating situation and without any help at home. Consequently, some of them come across mental disorders or unhealthy lifestyles like addiction to drugs and alcohol which also impacts the development of societies. Overall, although it has many benefits of living alone which can improve qualities of their life, there are some negative results that we should take into consideration.