Some People Argue That Technological Inventions, Such As Mobile Phones, Are Making People Socially Less Interactive

The technology advancements in the 20th century have been beyond our wildest expectations, and the phenomena like IT revolution has resulted in revolution of platforms namely, FaceTime, video calls, etc. Nevertheless, people have a difference of opinion about the development of technology, where some believe that with this invention public has become less socialized with others. Indeed, I disagree with the viewpoint due to the fact that the technological invention has increased the bonding among people. The invention of automation has always been a boon to the public and the world, because after these discoveries the commutation system has become easier the previously. For Instance, the mobile communication has made it possible to have video calls and converse many hours with their parents, relatives and friends even while sitting in any part of the world. Furthermore, through social media like WhatsApp, Facebook, Instagram and Twitter, nowadays people are interacting more frequently with others than in the past. For example, a photo, video or a status over any of the social media websites can reach people within fraction of seconds, unlike the olden days, where the photo albums may take more time to reach our kith and kin. Since the internet has provided certain platforms, where we can meet new people with same ideology as ours, so the social circle of an individual grows. A good example of this can be Facebook, it provides facility to create groups like arts club, movie club, etc. and stranger join these considering their common interest. On the other hand, in the olden days or may be a decade ago people have to wait for the next day's newspaper or for news updates on radio and television to know about the previous day details. However, through the progression in mechanization, the current affairs in the nook and cranny of the world can be known within a short span of time. In addition, over this progression, nowadays people are talking and chatting more time with their family, friends and colleagues and communication became user-friendly. To conclude, the improvements in technology and automation has always made the life easier and more convenient than the old method since it saves lots of time and energy as you do not see each other for a conversation. Moreover, this has always been a blessing to the human life as we are able to converse with others without any discomfort.