some people believe that the salaries paid to the professional sports people are too high, while others argue that sports salaries are fair.

There might be several reasons that people agree to the salaries paid to the sports people are way too high while others believe that they deserve the remuneration they are receiving. Personally, I am in favor of the latter view. Considerable arguments can be made that professional sports people does risk their life while playing the games and give their best efforts to win. In this way, the respective country gains the immense popularity and respect which in turn helps in building the cordial relationships with other countries. Therefore, paying highest salaries to the most hardworking and dedicated professional sports people could be agreed. Furthermore, conducting sports in any country will be profitable as the money is received from the various advertises and also from the ticket buyers, which boosts the country economy. Lastly, sports play a major role in providing entertainment which cannot be ignored. Every human needs a break from the daily routine and watching sports helps in reducing the stress levels besides young people get inspired from the renowned sports people. Admittedly, some people assert that instead of paying huge amounts of money as salaries to the sports people, government can invest the money in social welfare activities like providing free education to the merit and needy students or by building an established and useful firms which in turn helps in eradicating the unemployment also benefits the country economy. Nevertheless, It is advisable to increase the wages of the other respected professionals like doctors and teachers. In summary I would concede that, though paying high salaries to the professional sports personalities is not encouraged by certain people however I personally feel that they deserve high pay as they sometimes risk their own life's while playing. In addition to that, they never hesitates to work harder to achieve their goals in process of bringing glory to the country.