Teenagers should never be put in the same prison with adults no matter how serious their crime is. with this?

Nowadays, youngsters are involved in an oflot crimes in society which warrants a jail term. It has been suggested that they should not be put in the same cell as grown-ups for certain reasons, and I completely agree with the opinion. This essay will discuss why these two groups of persons should not be locked together. Teenagers should not be confined in the same area as adults in a correctional facility for several reasons. Firstly, they may get abused and assaulted in the prison, due to the fact that when older inmates are kept with younger ones, they tend to feel a sense of superiority and may begin to abuse the little ones. For example, a case like this was reported at a Prison in Nigeria, where a nineteen years old boy was beaten to a coma by oldsters in the same space for refusing to wash their clothes. In addition, some of them end up getting molested sexually, which would not have been so if they had separate rooms. Furthermore, a lot of adolescents may come down with behavioural problems if allowed to stay with people above their age group, because some may end up picking bad habits and learn antisocial behaviours from these seniors and may even come out from jail worse than how they went it. For instance, studies in the past decades have revealed that about 70% of youths who were convicted came out worse than they were before going to jail, as a result, society, continues to suffer. Also, some of them have reported being cajoled by these persons into engaging in practices such as smoking.