As housing is a basic need for people, the government should provide free housing for everyone who can’t afford it.

As per constitution of India; food, shelter and clothe are consider as fundamental rights of every citizen. In this context, some argued that housing should be the responsibility of government, not for everyone, but for those who are unable to afford it. To large extent, I am agree with this ideology and upcoming segments will elaborate some facts in support of it. To embark with, in presence scenario, place for living is an important consideration for everyone since purchasing or buying own house involves huge cost. For construction purpose people taking huge loans and lives rest of the life under financial debts; hence, government should provide free or subsidised accommodation to needy ones. This not only allow them to live safely but also let them free from taking financial debts. Moreover, they can also use such funds for other important aspects of life. For instance, on average basis, to build a house, one requires 20 Lakhs, alternative, if people get government houses then they can use this money for medical emergencies. In addition to this, housing is imperative to every family, and at first everyone thinks about this. Once people get house either on rent or free from authorities, they can focus on other aspects of life. To exemplify, they could save money for their kin better education and marriage. Furthermore, for poor people this would work as a great helping hand since homeless and people living on footpaths can also have shelter to live. This will enhance their standard of living and provides sense of security. To conclude, from above mentioned facts, it can be clearly analysed that providing free houses to the needy ones is beneficial in abundance of ways. Therefore, in my opinion government should look after this for nation and its citizens safety and prosperity.