Personality does not change

There is an opinion that a person's personality cannot change. I think it all depends on the person, especially the age. I believe that children and teenagers are just forming an individual, so they are very susceptible to various factors. At the same time, as we get older, our constant belief, views on life and certain qualities appear. Therefore, it is more difficult to revers an adult self. There are different types of people, their characters. Some are easier to influence and modify than others. A lot hinge the environment and the flow of life. Especially, it seems to me, shock situations exert a human. For example, the death of a loved one or unexpected health problems can affect. However, there are positive cases: the birth of a child or the achievement in something. Also, many people try to reshape for someone, and they succeed. But this is a short-term result. Over time, a person will show what he tried to hide. In conclusion, our personality depends on both an external factor and an internal one. Of course, both define who we are. New character traits can be caused mainly by various unexpected life situations or are associated with growing up.