Some people believe that the problem of illegal drugs can be solved by just legalizing all drugs. with this?

Nowadays, drugs are used extensively across the globe. While few of them are good for the body and there are others that aren't. These are extensively used by the pharmaceutical companies for their bread and butter. Legalizing illegal drugs is a debate that has been going around for decades together. In this essay we shall discuss both views before forming an opinion. Some people consider making illicit drugs legal. They believe this would reduce the overusage of these substances. The humans would use this in moderation and would not resort to smuggling of the same. So many of these medicines actually have medicinal properties. These are also scientifically proved to cure several diseases. For example, any kind of Marijauna is banned in India. However, the FDA results have proved that it cures cancer, epilepsy and improves concentration. Finally, these adults do have a point due to the medical benefits provided. On the other hand, a few people may disagree with legalization of the same. The reasons being the harmful effects on the human body when used in excess. When resources are available in plenty we humans tend to overexploit. For instance, vape is a drug that is being used vigorously in the USA. Further, several people have lost their lives due to this. The group here do make a point as drugs cannot be used for a reason of escapism. To conclude, I am for legitimization of these substances. The clause here is that it should provide medical benefits. The rest of them should be banned and way beyond reach to the public in general.