Some people believe that the main environmental problems of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

While some people argue that the most important problem in this day and age is the distinction of specific species of animals and plants, others claim that there are more crucial environmental problems. I think that all kinds of environmental problems should be taken into attention. This essay will examine both views about environmental problems with relevant examples. On the one hand, as it is well known that there are lots of animals and plants which are on the edge of extinction today. In other words, human beings face the risk of loss of biodiversity. There are several reasons which cause it. For instance, overhunting and overfishing decrease the number of some kinds of animals such as rhinos and whales. Moreover, constructing new cities and roads also destroying natural areas and causing the loss of various plants. All these problems affect the food chain in nature which may have serious effects on our future life. On the other hand, nowadays, there are also other kinds of environmental problems. One of the most important problems is environmental pollution such as air pollution and water pollution. Furthermore, environmental pollution not only affects animals and plants but also affects people. For example, overuse of natural sources polluting air and oceans. Moreover, agricultural chemicals such as fertilizers and pesticides are polluting the earth. Therefore, unfortunately, lots of people consume unhealthy foods, which cause serious health problems in the long term. In addition to this, agricultural chemicals also affect different animals such as birds and worms. In conclusion, although the extinction of various plants and animals is a serious environmental problem, pollution also causes dangerous environmental problems. I firmly believe that these problems should be taken into consideration equally.