Some people believe that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

A vast number of people believe that vanishing plants and the extinction of a number of spices is our greatest concern when it comes to environmental matters, though others find more prominent debates to be the case. Personally, I find other factors such as air pollution a more challenging issue as it kills millions of people yearly, though the animals and plants, always have the opportunity, to reproduce over time. There is no doubt that air pollution should be our main concern in the field. It is a new threat for mankind, that's causing new trends in human's health, such as the early diagnosis of asthma or chronic diseases, even before birth. In the past, this would have been very unusual, though currently, one in every five new borns suffers from a disease as such and three of them never make it through. In disputably, it's not just the little ones that are being let down with the rise of hazardous particles in the air, the life expectancy in countries with a higher rate of carbon dioxide in the air like China has declined to less than 40 years of age over the past decade. Staggeringly, many still find the loss of animals and plants a bigger concern. They find the preservation of the wild and green to be a major issue mainly because they are terrified of the changes and they want all that there is on the earth, to remain the same. Ultimately, they don't want animals and plants to die out mainly, due to the fact they are scared of not knowing what to expect after they do. The press t. v reported in 2011 that over two-thirds of natural landscapes will be destroyed over the next century, which makes it right, to be anxious about the matter. Unfortunately, what the worries, don't take into mind is the fact that the wild life has always been changing. Plants and animals have always been reforming and vanishing completely at times, though they always grow back somehow. However, when a human dies, it's a totally different scenario, and we should put the focus on saving our kind first. In conclusion, even though we are facing a number of transformations within nature, and huge declines in number and mass, we should put the focus on reducing air pollution as the air that we breathe, determines our health and existance.