Is it better to go shopping in big supermarkets rather than small shops?

Nowadays, the lives have changed a lot. That's why more and more people prefer going shopping in small shops to shopping in supermarkets. But which is a smart choice for the clients? Firstly, some people believe go shopping in supermarkets is more convenient than in small shops. We have a lot of choices due to the variety of brands, so it'll be easier for clients to choose. The quality of the products also plays an important role to the consumers. The supermarkets can make sure the origin of the products so as to protect the customers. While small shops do not really care about it. Secondly, the prices. Due to the scale and the conveniece of supermarkets, their prices will cost a bit higher than the small shops. The small shops usually sell things kinda cheap. So if you want to save money for your economy, go shopping in small shops is a smart choice. Lastly, the discount campaign, This is popular in supermarkets. We can buy cheap products due to this campaign. While in small shops don't have this offer. To sum up, we should go shopping in supermarkets due to its convinience and a lot of offers for consumers. We may consider both choices, each has its advantages and disadvantages.