Some people believe that the legacy one leaves behind should be money and property to ensure material life for their children. Others say that it should extend far beyond the finance or family boundary. What is your opinion?

Some schools of thought believe that it is better for children to inherit their parents’ property and money to ensure a more prosperous and fulfilled life. However, others think that these legacies should be something far more valuable which could cross the finance or family boundary. In my opinion, spiritual legacies should be handed down to the youngsters and further generations rather than just money. On the one hand, owing to the fact that the descendants might need cash to buy a house or to pay for college, it is necessary for people to leave a bequest including money behind to protect the future of their beloved one. Moreover, if for any reason the children go bankrupt or get stuck in debt, the endowment can be a lifesaver until they find long-term solutions to their money problems. However, I would argue that there are many other things to be passed over which are more valuable than possessions familially and socially. As regards the family, one of those must be family traditions and stories since understanding them is the best way for kids to fall strongly attached to their lineage and have an appreciation for the family’s ancestors. Furthermore, the elder can take time to help the younger and make an effort to be a positive force in their lives, which can influence the way children act with other people. In terms of society, it is a good opportunity to make a lasting impact by donating to a charity, which can bring hope and happiness to the needy. It doesn’t need to be money, for example, people can pay a visit to the orphanage and play with the children here by telling stories. . In conclusion, while leaving money does benefit children a lot, including less stressful life and sufficient money to lead to a happy life, the advantages of inheriting a spiritual legacy ranging from learning about older generations and receiving love and care is better, which can not only help the family but also the society.