In the near future, it is predicted that current road vehicles will be replaced by driverless cars and trucks. What might be the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In the coming years, it is forecasted that regular automobiles will be substituted by autonomous vehicles. The main advantages of this are that it would decrease road accidents in the future and also save lot of time for the people. However, this might reduce career opportunities for the people and also these type of vehicles are very expensive. One of the main benefits of replacing current cars with driverless vehicles is that it will minimize the number of road mishap in future. This is because these cars are programmed by Artificial Intelligence programs and algorithm which strictly follow all traffic rules and regulations. Therefore, with no distraction on roads, roads accidents will also get decreased. Another advantage is that people can save their precious time from it. People are no longer needed to drive these cars and they can do their important tasks while travelling in these high tech vehicles. For example, In USA, several business tycoons give trails by using Tesla automobile cars, in which they were able to attend meetings and drop their kids to school simultaneously. On the other hand, driverless cars in the upcoming years might cause of decreasing drivers jobs for the people. That is to say, modern driverless cars will replace people, which will increase unemployment rate as there is no driving jobs left and people are forced to do other kinds of jobs. Another major drawback is that these cars are highly expensive and not everyone able to afford it. These vehicles are designed by experienced engineers and must have advanced technology in it. That is why, these special cars could be owned by rich people only. For instance, Tesla is planning to launch such (AI) Cars in future but the prices of cars will be very costly because of its advanced machinery. In conclusion, although without drivers cars have positive impact as it will lessen the amount of roads tragedies and also save people time but the drawbacks are it will increase unemployment and also due to its prices majority of people cannot buy these cars.