essay on women empowerment

Women Empowerment. Women Empowerment and Gender issues are a new buzz words across the globe in the last few decades. Around 40 to 60 per cent women are discriminated on their gender basis. The gender ratio present a vast gap in the society. Empowering the women is the fundamental right of every women. Empowerment includes raising the status of every women through educating, literacy, by providing self defence tarining that help every girl child to overcome upon the problems which prevalent in the society. Women economic empowerment refers to the ability of women to stand on their feet and raising the status of women as own their income as well as well being. NO doubtly, we have been improved the women status by implementing various government schemes such as Beti-Bachao, Beti-Padhao, Janani Suraksha, Sukanaya Samaridhi yojana, etc. Some NGOs and government agencies have worked fervently towards the women empowerment. They have provided free education, scholarships, guidance as the women could increase their status. It not only help to increasing the status of women but also increase the status of the country. IN India, there is one sentenced prensented in the sanskrit – “Jatra nari pujayete, Tatra devta virajyente” It means where the ladies are worshiped, the gods are present. On this perspective, we should have to honour every women, not discriminated on their gender or any other point of view. We must create a fearless society in which women can move freely and fought for their possesion, position etc. Women empowerment is all about equpping and allowing women to increase their status and help to come out of their poverty circle.