Some individuals maintain that they can learn more independently of a teacher while others hold the opinion that it is better to learn from a teacher. Do you have a preference for either of these different learning styles and what are the reasons for this?

There is a heated debate whether learning by own experiences bring a myriad of benefits rather than studying with the help of educators. In my opinion, both above learning styles is essential for all knowledge reciever so that they can become a well - rounded individuals in this modern society. On the one hand, the role of teacher is undoubtedly important in helping students gain countless pros in education as well as in life. Firstly, knowledge-imparters have ability to inclucate proper knowledge which is a useful tools to instruct students find quick solution to various problems. Given the fact that students who lack of information-selective skills can not choose suitable and valuable knowledge for their major, teachers can provide students source of information and methods thanks to the professional experience, techniques and subject-specific expertise, as a result, they would have effective learning in minimal time span. Sencondly, teachers enable students to develop their confidence and character through a variety of activities, which can enhance learner’s creativity in building self-motivation. For example, instead of giving a punishment if students make a mistake in answering or doing exercises, the teachers as a facilitators continue to support and motivate them to repair the mistake. On the other hand, self-learning is of paramount significance in the student’s entire education. In the first place, using self-study skill, students are able to go beyond simply learning what their class textbooks and instructors teach them. With such a lot information available at students’ fingertips, it’s easier than ever for them to futher explore topics they interested in, making connections what they are imparted, forstering stronger study skill to tackle challenging schoolwork or other problems by practicing self-study. In the second place, self-education brings learners self-esteem, problem solving and responsibility. As students do more self-study, they are confident to see themselves as an independent person who is able to learn new things without anyone’s help. This can be a major craving to expand their understanding in order to survive and thrive in a knowledge-based society. In conclusion, it is obivious that the teacher funtion peforming in academic life is unreplaceable while self-learning is also helpful at a certain level in daily being. I believe that mixed skill empowers leaners to a better version of their life.