Some people believe that the government should not invest in the development of art and instead, invest in other fields such as medicine and science. Which field do you think the government should invest in?

These days the government is allocating a major portion of its budget on arts such as music, dance and visual arts. I agree that spending money on arts doesn't go in waste and I think the government should also spend money on medicine and science to improve people's health. There are several reasons for the government to spend money on arts. If the government starts music and dancing classes in primary schools, people can bring their inbuilt talents in arts and they can easily choose their career in arts and sports. By spending money on arts, there will be a lot of chances to increase employment in fine arts. So that Unemployment rate will also be decreased eventually and it helps in building a strong economy for the future generations. A survey from a famous university revealed that fine arts help people to concentrate on their field of work and it helps to lead a balanced life in this competitive world. Also, the government should spend money on medicine and science to take precautionary and mandatory measures to provide good health to people to increase their life standards. By investing funds on science, Nations can have an advanced technology to develop infrastructure in the research and development industry and scientists can invent preventive drugs and vaccines to fight against deadly diseases and viruses like COVID-19. Without having access to advanced technology in the research and development sector, countries cannot survive and provide good health benefits to its people. In developed countries, people's life span will be higher than developing countries because of inadequate facilities in the science and medicine field. In conclusion, the government should allocate funds in both fields as development of the arts will increase employment rate in the country and it will eventually help to build countries GDP whereas medicine and science will help to provide good health and it increases chances to increase people's life standards.