Some people believe that the developing nations should focus more on the primary needs of the citizens. Other, however, think that more money should be diverted for space research and defence system.

While a group of people suggests that the third world country should take care first the basic needs of their citizen by allocating extra money to it, others defend it with the importance of space research and armed force. To begin with the primary needs, there are several reasons why some people are finding this idea so important. Firstly, to build the better community with the help of basic needs of people, in particular food, water and medicines. If the developing nation can not spare enough budget on it, there will be a number of concequences, such as an increasing ratio of crime, and pandemic dieseases. Another reason is, to improve the econmy of the nation by spending more money on the primary education. The educated people will involve more in the job and business, and will participate in enhancing the tax fund. For example, India had a huge ratio of illitrate people few decades ago, but now thing has been changed with the help of rules and funding from the government to the public schools. However, at the other side, a group of people, who defended such thought, generally focuses on country’s protection and development in a number of ways. One of the main factor is to enhance the level of current technology by space research. This can be benefitial to different sectors. For instance, the range of communication industry will be increase. Another factor is to protect from the terrorist group. In order to secure the long border around the country, every nation requires a huge number of soldiers and their arm equipments, which needs a lot of fund to allocate, byt the government. In conclusion, whereas a developing nation has responsiblity to focus on basic needs for living and earning, as well as securing his country from outside attackers and improving their technology resources. I believe, as a growing country, they should acquire statistics of different area’s first and then need to divide the propotion of fund accordingly.