Some people believe that the condition of the natural world will deteriorate steadily in future years due to pollution and other human factors. Others argue that current levels of conservation will be maintained and that natural habitats will be preserved.

Human activity grows exponentially since the beginning of time and, nowadays, has an enormous temp. According to a scientific survey, just in the first 20 years of the new millennia, humankind has made a larger impact on natural life than for the whole previous century. Can we save wild-life on Earth or its deterioration is inevitable - the question I want to disclose in this essay. Nowadays, there is almost no place in the world without human presence. With growing human settlements, there is a constant rising of pollution and decreasing the available space for wild animals. It is the fact that wild-life reduces every year, partly because of natural reasons, partly because of human activity. For instance, the global warming effect is a part of human activity on the planet. Still, also it is a natural climate-changing process connected with the current position of Earth in the space. Nevertheless, the rising population of humankind demands more resources from our planet, and these resources are not infinite. Therefore, the more resources humankind takes from the planet - the less remains for wild-life. An optimistic view on resolving the problem of the devastation of wild species relates to establishing new natural zones and parks around the world. The number of natural parks and zones are indeed increasing every year. For instance, even in the poorest countries of Africa, there are a lot of natural reserves for wild animals supported by international organizations because advanced societies of the "first world" countries understand that extinction of wild-life on our planet is a serious threat to all humankind. From my point of view, the vanishing of different types of wild animals is an unstoppable process connected not only with human activity but also with the natural climate-changing process. But it is upon us, humans, to reduce the speed of extinction of wild-life on our planet by helping in the maintenance of natural parks and reserves for wild animals, creating new areas forbidden for human settlements, reducing pollution, and teaching ourselves to live in harmony with the nature.