government should spend money on art while others think they should spend on public welfare.

Nowadays government tends to spend their funds on art while some scholars believe that government should spend the funds on welfare of the nation. This is a heated debate to be discussed in the lights of several factors before a reasonable conclusion can be drawn. To commence with, art binds the culture and traditions of the country. So, government should spend on promotion of art of the country. The first and foremost reason behind this is to attract the tourists which helps in promoting tourism sector and improving overall economic development of the country. Moreover, government should spend funds to maintain the value associated with historical buildings. In addition to this, artists should earn in their field as they show their talents. For example, a professor at Oxford University reveals that around 50% of artists depends upon government funds for fulfilling basic necessities. Furthermore, some sociologists thinks that government should spend the funds on overall development of the nation. Tax is being paid by every citizen of the nation and they expect better living of standard. Besides this, government should take steps in eradicating the poverty, better infrastructure and better education facilities. They should help in solving the problem like unemployment and should provide quality of life to their citizens. For example, an article posted on Times of India showed that half of the youngsters are unemployed in the country. So, government should spend the money in diminishing the problems of the country. To recapitulate, aforementioned provides plausible arguments over spending of money by government. In my opinion, government should spend major portion of their funds on improving the overall conditions of the country and they should spend on art too.