Some people believe that the best way to travel within a city is by car. Others believe it is best to travel by bicycle. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the threat of global warming has reached to every nook and corner of the world. A number of ways have been presented to slow down the pace of melting glaciers. One of which is the usage of eco-friendly vehicles to travel within the city. Some experts suggest that it is best to travel by car, while, others say the usage of bicycles holds more proponents. And I completely agree with the given notion and the reasons for my agreement are presented in the further essay. To begin with the argument in favour of car usage, I think it is the safer and convenient mode of transit. Moreover, a person can ride from one place to another within an urban setting more quickly. For example, the roads are specially designed for automobiles and by car it hardly takes an hour drive to travel a distance of about 100kilometres. However, the increasing use of cars has alarmingly escalated the rate of air pollution by emitting carbon monoxide in the air. Hence, I do agree we should minimize the utilisation of automobiles within the city. On the contrary, bicycle is the cheapest and environment-friendly mode. It does not emit any harmful gases during the journey. Furthermore, it is even beneficial for the health of a traveller, even it is one of the best forms of exercises. For illustration, in many fitness experts claim that cycling is the conventional exercise which can even help to deal with obesity. Although, for the daily ride to work would be extremely time-consuming and arduous activity to perform. As in this fast-paced world, people don't have time to waste on their daily trips. Still, I think we should promote bicycling within the perimeters of the city to reduce pollution and maintain fitness. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the fact that cycles are the best mode for daily commuting and it should be backed up by the governments and must be supported by the citizens too.