Some people believe that the best way to encourage children is to have a healthy diet at school and some people believe that parents should teach them to have a healthy diet. mkxq

A debate over whether children have a balanced diet at school is the best way to encourage them or parents should be the one to teach them how to have a healthy diet has been sparked, drawing much attention from the public. Even though this standpoint may sound feasible to a certain extent, I would lean towards the second view. This essay will analyze both ideas and support my opinion. There are several reasons why I believe that parents should let their children have a good grasp of knowing how to have a healthy diet. First of all, food is a great source of influence on children’s life. If they do not know how to distinguish what kind of food is healthy or unhealthy, it will affect a lot to one’s health. For instance, youngsters tend to have excessive consumption of fast food and sweet things such as candies, milk tea and cookies without knowing that it contains a lot of sugar. This means that their risk of serious illnesses can increase, and cause obesity for children at young age. Secondly, not only can this action curb the obesity epidemic, but a child can gain in-depth knowledge of having a healthy lifestyle. To be more specific, they can balance the amount of food they consume everyday in order to have a stronger health. Although food at school is arranged to all of the students and is considered by some experts, children might not know what food is beneficial or not to them. Moreover, those available menus can make a child dependent on them, so when they grow up they probably can not find the way to balance their diet. In conclusion, from my perspective, it is better for parents to raise children’s awareness about having a healthy lifestyle instead of letting them just simply eat food at school.