Some people believe that the best city is a “vertical” city where people work and study in tall buildings. Some people believe a “horizontal” city is a better city where there are fewer buildings.

People have different views about the best city, some of them think work and study in a tall building are very convenient, while others people think "horizontal" city is better, I believe that skyscraper city is the best city. There are several reasons why I would argue tall building is better than a short one. First of all, the tall building provides a sensible answer to the urban housing problem. Especially for developed countries, their land is not big and very expensive such as Hongkong. Their land can't sustain the rapid growth of population and has brought higher housing rates. Because of these hight building can provide more house for people, more and more people can live in the big city, Secondly, the government can building infrastructure and more public facilities, such as the library and medical facilities. finally, the skyscraper has a magnificent outside which makes it look more impressive for people. However, some opponents believe that the "horizontal" city is more beneficial for the resident. Such as some old building like the courtyard, they contain traditional Chinese culture and need to be passed on. Meanwhile, when people live in a courtyard, they can have more communication with them. And in daily life, they can talk about some interesting things and share food with each other. When the fire or earthquake is coming, the short house may be safer because they can run out quickly. Also, the "horizontal" city can have more plant in their yard, It's good for the air. In conclusion, I believe than an ideal living place consists of many favours. Although there are many benefits in a traditional building, the "vertical" might be better because it can be clearing some instability problem.