Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

Computers have become a substantial part of everyone's lives. With the pandemic, the education industry has seen a dramatic change in the ways in which the institutions interact with their students. It has become increasingly important for students of all age groups to know how to operate computers. This has totally changed the traditional ways of teaching in many countries. In the coming times, it will be a necessity to introduce computers into classrooms for teaching. The education industry is already in the process of changing ways of teaching through visual presentations on projectors. The present scenario of Covid 19, makes it even more complicated with schools shut down and hence children are adjusting to the concept of screen learning. Using computers for learning and teaching is useful to kids as they are learning more advanced technologies, applications, and many more things from a very young age. However, the consequence of such intensive interactions with computers can cause some health hazards for children. Long hours of screen time can cause stress on the eyes and also develop posture problems for the students. Apart from the health issues the connectivity to the internet also causes a threat to the education system as there can be control issues as to what to see and what not to see. Supervision in such scenario is a mandate which would require more teachers to be involved. Hence, we can say computers can help students in many ways but their overuse can cause some problems which could be hard to tackle for the institutions.