Some people believe that that the compulsory military training in Taiwan should include both men and women.

Have you ever think if one day woman also needs to attend the military in the future. In these days forcing military training between woman and man is still a popular issue in countries. Base on the benefit for country and equal treatment of gender it’s better to let both woman and man to attend military training in Taiwan. Firstly, when war happens there is always better to have more people to fight against the enemy. As people know Taiwan is a small island. There is a large different on numbers of soldiers to other big countries. In addition, when the war happens, its predictable Taiwan may lose because the number of soldiers. If the woman also joins the military training. That means Taiwan will have more power to fight against with other countries. Secondly, if woman have also been trained in military, woman can protect themselves when dangerous situation happens. Nowadays most of the crime relate to gender are happens on woman. The reason is when dangerous appears woman do not have ability and knowledge to defend themselves. If the woman had been educated and training for self-defense, it will decrease the possibility of crime that happens on woman. Thirdly, there is no reason only man should be compulsory military training. To consider the gender equality. Man and woman are all human. Woman should not be treated differently. At the same time, this is related to gender stereotype. In traditional cogitation people think man is stronger. So, that’s why only man have been forced to attend military training in these days. In contrast, in these civilized century. Man and woman should not be treated differently because of gender stereotype. In conclusion, for the benefit of country, woman and gender stereotype it is better to let both man and woman join the military training in Taiwan. This is a significant issue that Taiwan government should faced with. By the discussion of this issue. The government may make the right choice in the future.