Some people believe that death penalty is necessary. Others, however, argue that it is not acceptable.

In this essay, both points of view of this matter will be first discussed before giving my personal point of view Some people think that death penalty is very crucial, incurable since penalty for heinous crimes. This impeccable way will reduce crime rate since they are becoming more and more aggressive, reckless and malicious. It is true that locking after and protecting prisons costs a lot of money and effort from the government. In their view, this punishment also reduces the human resources of the nation and they feel secure. Furthermore, this solution also is the best way to deter and educate others, and raise awareness of the outcome of doing such crimes. In contrast, some people strongly oppose this punishment for being ethical and malicious because they believe that criminals can regret, completely change which helps them a second chance to atone for their wrong doings. On the other hand, they support that criminals should be sentenced to life imprisonment rather than a form of ending a person. They strongly object capital punishment that is against human rights which every human being has the right to live. This is always a sensitive and controversial topic in many countries where they have to find the best solution to balance between deterrence and education which are both the goods and bads. In my perspective, I'm opting to agree to this punishment because I think this is the proper punishment for what they have done to society. It serves a profound wake-up call for others to fully live and work in compliance with the laws of their country.