Some people believe that teenagers should focus on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are good at or that they find the most interest.

The issue of whether school curriculum should include all the subjects or those that are found most interesting by teenagers has always been argued. There are valid explanations for either side, however, in my view; adolescents should study all the topics for their overall personality development. On the one hand, it has been believed that learning a variety of topics can be overwhelming and frustrating for the teenagers who would not be able to efficiently manage all the reading and understanding of these subjects and thus, subsequently hindering their academic performance. In view of this, specific career oriented classes should be introduced depending upon their capabilities and interests in terms of improving their talents. For instance, science student should spend more time in science laboratory, and sports person should utilize their time by practicing on a field. However, there is a possibility that they are too immature to make a decision on the selection of the stream which will affect their future prospective. On the other hand, teenagers will develop clear understanding of their interests by studying various fields. Secondly, schools should be the place where efforts are made to improve the weaknesses in addition to further strengthening the strengths of the juveniles. Thirdly, all the different topics will help them to develop into well rounded individual in the future. For example, sports will help in keeping a good health, mathematics in daily life related calculations, and language in building good communication skills. To recapitulate, I opine that a variety of subjects should be included in the school curriculum for their better future prospects, bright cognitive skills, and overall personality development.