Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children are the backbone of the nation. Some people tend to believe that they should be involved in social activities which benefit in increasing personality development among youngsters. To begin with, social work involving youth develops a positive attitude because it gathers a group of people where one can develop communication skills and polish verbal skills. For example, when a person started to communicate with rural people and convince such community, one can improve their language. Also, due to the gatherings among the youngster's guys can get a chance to lead the team. This improved skill guides in future when they are doing team works. Apart from this, true values like patience and tolerance can be learned. Besides that, youth works more enthusiastically than the older ones which complete the work fastly, it also gains experience in the teenagers. Moreover, work involving in social activities gives self-confidence and the patriotic feeling among the younger generations. Yet, there are no roses without thrones there are some disadvantages in children involving in such activities. Because of the work they cannot concentrate more on studies which can reduce the academic grades of a child. It will be difficult for youngsters to balance both education and extracurricular activities. They need to endure the pressure from parents and peers. They need to strive hard to be a part of this competitive world To encapsulate, it is indeed for a teenager to participate in unpaid work which has to be done with the proper guidance from the parents and proper monitoring is to be required.