Some children find some school subjects difficult (for example maths or philosophy), so these subjects should be optional rather than compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The idea of having the right to choose the courses itself rather than making compulsions to opt some particular subjects, studied by the school-going children in their curriculum as each and every student have different taste. I totally agree as juveniles can become more successful and can sharp their skills with passing age that they have inculcated in themselves from the early stages of their life. There are plethora of positive outcomes of studing the courses in which candidates are interested in. First and foremost being, the clear vision towards the goal which a person want to achieve in life. As an outcome, one can become successful in life as if people studied the subjects what they want to make their passion in later life can lead to a satisfactory life. In an epitome, if a student who wants to be a successful engineer opted for non-medical instead of any other field can hit the target without any worries. Secondly, it leads a person towards optimistic approach and stress-free life, being the reader of the subject what a person is keen to get knowledge about can make the person feel relaxed and free from anxiety. For instance, a student doesnot need to spend longer hours to get familiar with the topics as favourite subjects just need the revision instead of cramming of each and every topic. Furthermore, masses can expertise in choosen fields of interest as they get enough time to sharpen their skills during secondary level of their school life. Moreover, a skilled person can emigrate to other countries as well under various immigration programs designed for such people if one is unsuccessful in getting the desired job in the native country. To illustrate, an electrician or plumber from a developed country like India due to least paid wages can migrate to developed nations like Canada, Australia and United States of America to earn a better livlihood under various skilled nominee programs. In conclusion, Albeit, having a basic knowlegde of every course is the need of an hour, I believe to be successful and passionate in life it is more important to grab the knowledge in that particular field in which individuals want to see themselves to be successful in.