In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Novels and television dramas are a reflection of the society in general. What is shown in dramas is similar to what actually happens in our society. In most of the countries today, crime novels and TV dramas related to crime are becoming common and, individuals are adoring these types of shows and books. In my opinion, this is not a positive development for the society as dramas and books can be an effective medium to sway the mind-set of the people. TV shows and books are a great source of entertainment and the favourite pastime of general public. In recent times series and books related to crime are gaining more and more popularity. The primary reason for this is that they involve such stories or characters which influence the audience. Moreover, people start relating their life to this type of entertainments. Crime novels and books involve nudity, violence and robbery which people think will refresh them after a long day at work. However, crime related series or books contain content which is strictly targeted at a selected audience. This type of shows cannot be watched with the entire family. Also, some people may get inspired by such shows and enact the same in their life. Unfortunately, this can have disastrous consequences for them and the society. To conclude, production houses or writers should create such type of stories which have a beneficial effect on the society. They need to understand that their work influences the masses and hence they should produce stories and movies which have a reformatory effect on the society.