Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Younger generation play an important role in nation’s development. Few people expect the teenagers to spend their relaxation time for the welfare of the society without any expectation of financial support. This essay will argue that taking care of a society is teenagers responsibility but it is extremely fair if they do some extra work for their society without any financial support. In early years, a community is taken care by well experienced people and teenagers supported the community for its growth. Some youngster chose community work as their career path as they got financial rewards for each completed task. The responsibility of the younger generation rose instantly after each work which made the society even better. Not only it benefited the society also the teenager's family got some financial assistance. Overall, there should be an appropriate reward for every work that’s done. If teenagers think in a way that community work is only done when it is profitable then they are not suitable for any community job. What is community work? The job that is done for the betterment of the community. For instance, clearing the rubbish on the roadside, putting up signs. This is the self responsibility that each and every individual must have, this can be done during relaxation time and there’s no need of any financial assistance. Thus, the above essay argued that it’s the teenager's responsibility to support the society’s growth which can be done during their free time without any financial support.