Many children nowadays are spending more and more time inside rather than outside. Is this a positive or negative trend ?

It is irrefutable that in this modern world, most of the youngsters prefer to play indoor activities due to advancement in technology and increasing crime rate, rather than going outside. In my eyes, this trend has detrimental effects on both physical and social life of a child. To commence with, children spend most of their time by watching television and playing computerised games. They are always sticked with their respective gadgets screen and are living sedentary lifestyle. As a result of lack of physical activities they suffer from severe health issues such as diabetes, obesity and heart diseases. In an research conducted worldwide, it was observed that around forty percents children between the age of ten to seventeen, were obese due to lack of exercise and eating unhealthy. Along with this, due to increasing trend of staying at home, juveniles are becoming less sociable. They are becoming introverts and are talking less even with their families. If they would not go outside of their homes or play with their friends in playground then, they will not learn important skills like team work. Moreover, young ones are becoming more aggressive as a result of less interaction with anyone. For instance, a cousin of mine has became assertive due to increasing usage of games and less contact with others. To recapitulate, although this situation has created drastic impacts on adolescents yet immediate steps are required to make sure that children have a rich diet of play experiences.