In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion about crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In today's era, books, television, OTT platforms have become inseparably part of our lives, where we usually get to watch or read stuff related to crime or high voltage drama. I suppose that these books and shows are popular these days, because of the catchy character. Other possible reason could be the content of such books or shows, as those are full of suspense, so sometimes people end up reading whole novels or binge watching a series instead of just one chapter or episode. Most of the times it is the interesting story which helps in alluring the audience and readers. I reckon that youth is glued towards this genre due to the abusive words used, as they want to look cool infront of people, so they learn foul language from such shows. Another pivotal reason of gaining popularity is easy accessibility, I. e. one can easily watch or read anything specially on social media. For instance, in this modern society almost everyone has mobile, even kids get tablets or phones at very young age, and watch or read anything they want on social media platforms like YouTube, WhatsApp, Instagram etc. . 190 As it is said that we become what we eat and eating doesn't mean only through mouth but through brain too. We consciously or unconsciously keep feeding our minds, our souls with the help of our five senses. So I believe that something related to crime is not at all good for us, unless we want to become criminals. Such things can leave a longlasting negative impact on our brain, resulting in decline in our physical and mental health.