Many educational institutions give greater importance to subjects related to science and ignore subjects such as drama and literature. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

It is believed that many schools prioritize scientific subjects over art-related subjects. There are some root causes behind this matter, and I believe it is promising. In this essay, providing examples, I will support my opinion. To begin with, there are some primary causes for this phenomenon. Subjects that are related to science could have more impact on the nations’ future. Take industries that are the financial backbone for a country as an example; these industries mostly run because of the science that is behind them. Besides, subjects that are related to art could be more expensive to learn. Thus, in developing countries like Iran, it is demanding for parents to provide the necessary equipment for their children. In addition, I believe this matter is a definite skyward trend. To put it another way, the importance of subjects like mathematics or physics is more than literature or drama. If a country could not develop proper scientists of its own, it should hire them from other countries, and over the long haul, this could cause a financial crisis. Some could argue that this method clouds the students’ vision; however, they are not banned from following their interests; thus, they could pursue their dreams in other classes. To conclude, this phenomenon could bring more benefits than drawbacks with it. Besides, the root causes of this matter, the importance of the science-based subject for each country and financial barriers for art-related subjects, play a significant role. As a consequence, more countries may experience such Believes and policies in their schools.