Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many experts hold the view that it is highly beneficial for youngsters to engage them in social work in their spare time. I completely agree with this assertion as it has many advantages including learning management skills and increased chances to get employed in the future. Social work allows individuals to learn professionalism and improve their organizational skills. By taking part in a different type of community work, youngsters will get valuable experience in task management and event organization. This real-life experience will help them to improve their resume to make them attractive to employers. For example, many recruiters look for practical experience in an employee's profile and prefer candidates with relevant experience. On the other hand, unpaid community work benefits societies in terms of a better quality of life for citizens. There are many services where teenagers can help with the betterment of society. For instance, in the current Covid 19 pandemic many volunteers organized a free food bank to help those who are in need. This way young volunteers helped the hungry individuals in society with donated food and reduce their miseries. To sum up, the idea of engaging individuals in social work is extremely advantageous for themselves and societies also. Youngsters can get valuable experience and improve the quality of life of other citizens by helping them in need.