Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

Children are the backbone of every country. So, there are people who tend to believe that youngsters should be encouraged to initiate social work as it will result in flourished society and the individual growth of youngsters themselves. I, too believe that this motivation has more benefits than its drawbacks. To begin with, social work with children can be easily associated with personality development because during this drive, they tend to communicate with a variety of people, leads to polished verbal skills. For example, if they start convincing rural people to send their children in school they have to be such a convincing attitude along with developed verbal skills to deal with diverse kind of people there. This improved skill will help them lifelong in every arena. Apart from this, the true values of life like tolerance, patience, team spirit, cooperation can be learnt. Besides that, young mind serves the country with full enthusiasm that gives them feeling of fulfilment and self satisfaction. This worthiness for themselves brim them with self confidence and patriotic feeling. Moreover, going and experiencing multiple culture and tradition make their horizon, so broad that add one more feather in their cap. However, It is truly said, no rose without thrones. Can the drawbacks of this initiation be ignored? Children go to school, participate in different curriculum activities, endure the pressure of peers, parents, and teachers and in the competitive world they should not be expected to serve society without their self benefits. This kind of pressure might bring resentment in their mind. In conclusion, I believe, notion of teenagers doing unpaid work is indeed good, but proper monitoring and care should be given to avoid untoward consequences.