Some people believe that teenage should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time?

Teenagers are building blocks of the nation and they play an important role in serving society because at this age they are full of energy not only mentally but physically also. Some people assert that youngsters should do voluntary work that is beneficial for youngsters and society while other advocates it hinders their progress. This treatise scrutinizes the unbiased approach and followed by rational cessation. To embark with, there are a plethora of benefits to doing social work. The first and foremost factor is that juveniles gain experience when they indulge in social work and interact with people, their communication skills, personality traits develop that can be fruitful at a later age. Also, get exposure to the harsh reality of life and learn to count on their blessings. Another worth mentioning point is that youngsters can constructively use their free time by doing social work along with that the tendency to fall into the company of malicious people and antisocial activities is less if they are busy. In allied to this, while doing community work, they can enlarge their social network by meeting new people and get references and endorsements from them for their skills and they can use these references in their resume that can be helpful to get a designated job. On the other hand, side, unpaid work can have an adverse impact on the academic of the juveniles because some of them not able to handle the burden of social work and study, and their focus is diverted so, social work can become a stumbling block in their studies. some children become a victim of stress, depression, and anxiety when they are exposed to socially deprived or underprivileged people. Moreover, free work can demotivate youngsters as they found their efforts are not rewarded, they will reduce their efforts that will simply waste their precious time. Some parents want their children to focus on the study because this age is crucial for them to acquire excellent grades in their examinations to get admission in prestigious universities based on their grades. In a nutshell, it can be inferred that social work is fruitful for the youngsters but they have to give priority to their studies first so that they can reap the advantages of both at a later age.