Many people are too scared to leave their home because of fear of crime. Some people think that more should be done to prevent crime, whereas others feel that nothing can be done. What are your opinion?

In contemporary time, fear of crime has been increasing day by day in many society in the world. Therefore, number of people do not go outside owning to crime. It is believed by many, nothing to do curb the offences. I personally believe that there are a lot of ways, which can be done by the government and individuals to prevent the crime. To begin, a lot of essential measures can be done by the authority in order to reduce the different types of crime. Firstly, the government can appoint more and more police force in everywhere to monitor to human's activities. There are number of places: Airports; Defence ministry office and public buildings which has been observing by the armed police force. Second, the state can apply new technologies for surveillance such as C. C. T. V-Close Circuit Television camera in the streets, shopping malls, restaurant, and many more places. Therefore, offenders will not doing robbery these places. Last but not least, harsh punishment upon the felony can have really preventing activity. For example, in state of Mumbai at26/11 after the attack had been increasing number of police force at a t hotel. Moreover, individual can help in these situation, therefore easily cut down the rate of crime. Parenting and schools play a vital role in curb the unlawful action. Parents not only focusing upon the academic side, but also teach moral values and how to being a respectful person for community. There are many activities taught by the schools. It gives valuable lessons about crime. For instance, in 2008 according to the Delhi news report, a rape case of nirbhaya had been solved by one of the student To concluding note, a society to be a safe place to live. All society members and government take necessary measures to keep it a crime-free place.