Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

More and more people think that sophisticated modern technology enhance and improve people’s social lives. Although I strongly advocate this view, but this essay will discuss both the sides with examples and prove arguments. On the one hand, there are ample, powerful, and daily instances that such advanced technology has adverse effects on the human lives especially on the young ones because of its addictive nature. Furthermore, people prefer to use phones, emails, and chatting instead of face to face interactions. Therefore, they feel out of the loop every time and consequently experience lack of social skills and isolated from society. Along with this, technology or social media has a damaging effect on mental health as it encourages a sedentary lifestyle. For instance, people do not bother to remember contact number, addresses, birthdays and plethora of other information about their love ones. On the other hand, new technology like facebook, facetime, skype, and whatsapp make long distancing interactions easy and possible. Person who is away from his home can interact with his family or friends within no time without any geographical barrier. As a result, they less likely experience loneliness. Moreover, modern technology allows people to do meetings overseas through video conferencing which leads to save time. Therefore, they can spend more time for hobbies, friends, and family. Overall, technology has some adverse effects like health problems and lack of social interactions but it gives wide range of comfort and facilities to human beings for the proximity.