Many parents encourage young people to leave home when they become older, while others think they should stay at home with the family.

A section of society believes that adults should leave their homes at a certain age, while others think that youth residing with the family would be beneficial. I believe that, even though the children are able to handle the outside world alone, parents should not encourage their children to leave their house. This essay will discuss both the views of parents and support the latter. Younger generations nowadays, enjoy living alone and they are being permitted by their parents to move out of the house as they wish. The adverse effects associated with this trend are numerous. The most obvious demerits are lack of personal touch, individual attention and moral support. People who tend to leave their family during adolescence are more prone to develop annoying habits because of the aforementioned factors. A recent research shows that young people involved in crime are mostly the ones who live without families. In contrast, children who choose to live together with their relatives even after their adulthood become morally strong. The interpersonal skills such as empathy, integrity, loyalty and humility are more likely to be influenced positively. In addition to this, the adults could get the support and guidance of the family, which makes them to be more determined in their life. Parents in countries like India, will accompany their children even after their adulthood that makes the children to develop strong personal attributes. To conclude, in line with the views presented above, it is evident that children staying together with their parents after getting old are praiseworthy rather than children who do not opt to live with their families. Thus, I suggest that parents should not forbid their children to stay with them after a specific age, not only for the benefit of their children but also for the society.