Some people believe that technology has made man more social. with this opinion?

Technological development in the world has done wonders for society by providing various means of communication and networking. There are certain people who are thankful for these technologies and believe it has helped individuals in socializing with one another. Although I agree with this notion, I believe that there some aspects in socializing and making new friends which cannot be replaced by technology. Advancement in technologies has led to no restrictions on national boundaries. With the help of various applications like Facebook and Skype, one can connect with anyone throughout the world. For someone who has their loved ones and family members staying miles away, this technology is certainly a boon for them. Moreover, many people in this competitive world are very busy due to their work schedules and can seldom take time to meet their friends in person. In such scenarios not only making new friends becomes difficult but keeping in touch with the old ones is also not possible. At such times, social media platforms have helped various professionals to stay in touch. Although technologies had filled many voids which were required for socializing in today’s busy schedule but the relationship and bonding which develops in meeting in person and staying in touch is missing. Socializing might help in getting to know about one’s whereabouts for some-time, but after few years there will be no connection as it is vital to meet friends in person for the continuation of a strong bond. Further, there are various instances of inappropriate uses of these technologies, which creates trust issues for many individuals trying to make new friends. For instance, various fake accounts have been identified in Facebook and Instagram, where the account holder tries to scam you after you have accepted their friend request. In conclusion, I believe that technologies have certainly helped many individuals in socializing with each other and staying in touch with their friends and families irrespective of their location. However, the importance of meeting in person should not be neglected as that will help to strengthen the relationship for the long term.