Thank you for welcoming me warmly to the Rotary Club of Dubai! I am very happy to be part of this beautiful Family,

Thank you for welcoming me warmly to the Rotary Club of Dubai! I am very happy to be part of this beautiful Family, and I hope to offer my rotarian commitment, in our Club, in this Community, where my son, my daughter-in-law lives, and where my grandchildren will be born and grow up. Dubai has invested and continues to invest in ideas and people who probably would not have found the same conditions in other parts of the world. This Country has been able to attract the best skills in the world in every sector, offering them extraordinary living conditions! But alongside young people of extraordinary talent, with high cultural level many characters of dubious morality have come here, with a propensity to seek "success" at any cost and who measure their ability to affirm only with money, because they have no other values to show. This lack of ethical references is deleterious, as it permeates more and more the world of work, the relationships between the people involved in it, and the whole of society, generating considerable mistrust and a growing degradation of the capacity for honest and positive expression. So Dubai has an extraordinarily positive content, but it can be a bad training ground for the younger generation. It is therefore necessary to express and spread true values, which can be taken as an example as they demonstrate how it is possible to live them in everyday life. In this context, the Rotary must play an important role of service! High human values are the basis of our Association, and their dissemination must have priority in our Activities. The most valuable Rotary Projects are not those that have a mere financial contribution as their basis, but those that see above all our personal commitment. Commitment with oneself and with others certainly helps to face this social degeneration. Rotary is an association of leaders and as such we have a social duty to communicate in every way noble values, intellectually evolved models of life and to represent people who can be taken as an example for their own philosophy of life. It is necessary that the new generations understand that it is only with commitment, the use of intellect, study, work and their merits that they can conquer a role in society, and above all themselves, proud of their achievements! Through the satisfaction of doing one's job at its best, and sincere relationship it is possible to discover the joy of living and the true meaning of existence! Only in this way is it possible for our Community to grow based on sound principles. I know that we could never have a perfect world, but if we offer our commitment to those who have been less fortunate than us, we can feel more satisfied as Rotarians and especially as human beings. One rotarian cannot do everything, but every rotarian can do something! So I hope that together with you I can do something for this Community. [3/19, 08: 04] L: Luigi Falanga is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.