Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

The topic of poverty is still widely debated nowadays, every country has different ways to support the poor. There are three main causes, but also several remedies we can adopt. The main cause is probably the unbalanced investment in urban and rural areas by the government. In other words, we all agree that urban areas have more opportunities, well-functioned facilities, better health care, educational institutions and public transportations than in rural areas. For instance, the capital city of China, Beijing always has more resources and the government tends to invest much more in its development. What's more, rich people keep getting richer, but the poor are hard to jump out of the poverty zone. Despite the fact that the poor sometimes cannot even fulfill basic needs such as food, shelter and clothes. Based on research, 1 in 7 children in the world are suffering from hunger. People are dying from a lack of food all around the world. Conversely, the volume of food wastes increases dramatically every year. Lastly, the other key cause is the issue of an extraordinary education gap between the poor and the rich community. Nowadays, a higher degree means better job opportunities and even promotions. Turning to possible solutions, perhaps the most effective measure is to have the government wrestle with the unbalanced development and fund investment between cities and rural areas. For example, the government can set up certain regulations or attract overseas buyers to buy local products. Thus, it can create more opportunities for the local farmers to export their goods. Moreover, the government is responsible to lift all of its citizens out of hunger. In order to that, the government can set up donation areas like food banks or provide subsidies to the poor to ensure that they have sufficient food. Finally, the gap in education levels between the rich and the poor should be reduced. The government can support the poor to finish schooling by providing student loans and encourage the public to donate. Overall, we can say that the unbalanced investment, low education level and suffering from hunger are creating this problem. The solution will require combined actions by both the government and the public.