Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax.

People have various views in respect of the impacts bought by films and computer games with violence content. Some believe it should be prohibited whilst some disagree. Personally, I agree that strict regulations shall be imposed in relation to publish any materials with violence scene. This following essay will cover the benefit and drawback on violence scene in movie or video game productions and the reasons why I support to regulate these productions. The primary reasons for people to support that violence content to be banned is because the viewers, especially adolescents, may learn the violence behaviours and apply them in the real world. For instance, there were a few of campus shooting events happened in the US that the criminal thought that they were just playing games. This kind of events can cause a huge loss of lives that would not happened if the criminal did not learn those violence act from films and games. In the contrary, a number of people argues that playing games and watching violence movies are some effective ways to release stress and ought to be entertainment only. They are of the view that people can distinguish realty and virtual world and therefore unlikely to copy the violence behaviours on screen and practise those behaviours in the real world. However, in my opinion, I doubt that who can guarantee that everyone can be mature enough to digest and analyse the materials they receive. Meanwhile, there are numerous alternatives that can entertain and relax people and violence content in games and videos are not the only option. In the consideration of the possible adverse influences about the violence scenes that people may copy those behaviours, I firmly believe that these contents should be banned or at least regulated. In conclusion, although games and movies can be considered as an entertainment, violence content shall be regulated or even banned. From my perspective, I consider that governments shall not expose their residents to any risks that people may copy the behaviours in virtual would to reality and consequently cause any traumatic events.