Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

People have varying opinions regarding what is the best teaching method for a child’s development. Some believe that it is best for children to go to school, while others believe that teaching children at home is better for their growth. Both homeschooling and traditional schooling have their own advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, traditional schooling is best for one’s child growth and development. There are several advantages of teaching children at home. One of which is flexible scheduling of lessons. With a flexible schedule, children can have more time with their family and have discussions more focused on values and behaviors. These kinds of discussions play a vital role in children’s upbringing which is directly correlated to our social problems nowadays. Another advantage is the structure or pacing of the lessons. Having lesson plans that are tailor fitted to one’s progress is a great help in children’s education. They can learn at their own pace, use different techniques in studying, and be able to understand the topics thoroughly. On the other hand, going to school also has its advantages. Being in school can help children to socialize, communicate, and interact with diverse people. Interactions with these groups of people can help them gain knowledge and varying perspectives in life. They can also be exposed to real-world circumstances or situations and exposure to this can help them develop ways on how to respond to these conditions. Another advantage is children can learn from teachers that are experts in their fields, thus, the quality of education will not be compromised. In summary, both methods are effective ways of developing the foundation of children. Each has its own advantages and one can be more effective than the other depending on what works best for an individual.