Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than at secondary school. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

When the topic of learning a international language is considered, there are different opinions among experts. A group of them recommands the undertaking of this path at an early stage of schooling in contrast to the delayed classes at higher grade. I certainly bolster this notion as a far more benificial. While understanding the positives, the most interesting one is pupil's cognitive ability. During the early stage of brain development, students are comparitively more creative and of accepting nature. Brain cells reapeatedly regenerates and makes frequent and complex nuron connections; thus having higher efficiency in learning varied concepts, this stage is crucial to learn a new language. Various scientist have reported that around 7 to 10 year old children can adopt a new language upto 70 percent more quicker than a student in high school. Another plus is learner's ability to gain indepth command over the language. As learning trajectory prevails further into the higher classes, by the time a trainee reaches the final years of school education, he becomes nearly expert in it. As in successive coaching classes, increasing amount of detail and vivid concepts are tackled and applied, due to ample opportunity in comparison. This is evident from an example of Gujarat Board education system, where authorities have implemented delivery of German as a second language from 3rd grade, and results were surprisingly difficult to believe as about majority of those pupils secured work placements in MNCs and in Germany, because of fluency and professional proficiency with the communication skills in this language. If pondered, on the other hand, I gauge that it is crucial to adapt a first langauge at first. It is of no doubt that world needs multi-linguists, these days. However, if newbee conquers the mother tongue at initial stage than defeating the language of another land is easy task. As person already understands the diversity of grammar and lexical resource for at least one language, he could learn the new tool with ease as just minimal effort are required to gain skills. It can be done simply with the various translational tools and dictionaries. To conclude, according to opinion of experienced and wise professionals, it is suggested that learning an international language must be commenced as early as possible to get most out of it. Although, few counter claim that student should have proper command over the fist language to excel, the point is proved with the explanation of learner's cognitive ability and enough time to practice those concepts.