Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Parents have always been concerned about their children’s education. Some people believe that home schooling is the best option, while others prefer regular schools. I personally believe that both systems have their own advantages but if I had to choose one I would pick the latter one. To begin with, teaching children at home is more efficient in terms of academic performance. Pupils who are taught by their parents benefit from having one to one lessons. Instructors can pay more attention to them and therefore they boost the learning process. A research done / conducted by the US department of Education proved that kids who receive home education develop their linguistic and numerical skills earlier than their formal school counterparts. As a result, it is undeniable that children learn faster at home. On the other hand, kids at schools not only learn academic subjects but also figure out how to socialize and cooperate with other students. Children at schools learn several social skills that will prepare them for their adulthood. For instance, they might learn how to stand up against a bully or how to work on teams. As a result, school students learn a wide range of social and academic skills that will be crucial for their future development. To conclude, in my opinion home schooling might seem more practical but by taking this path, parents are denying their sons and daughters the opportunity to achieve key interpersonal abilities. In the future, some home schooling supporters would realize this drawback and try to develop a mixed method where students study at home some days and attend school the rest of the week.