These days, some schools do not have enough money to pay for all the programs that they think are necessary for their students. As a result, some schools are considering allowing advertisements in their buildings. Do you think this is a good idea? Why or why not?

Many educational institutes and schools are pro-active and arrange different kinds of programs and events for the betterment and the development of the students studying there. Sometimes, they run out of sufficient funds and try to generate revenues through the adverts, branding, and promotional activites in their premises. I think this is not a bad idea yet the schools should think twice before allwoing them to utilise their premises. Firstly, the adverts shown in the schools have a very deep and ever-lasting impact on the mindset of the studetns. Thus, if the schools welcome the products that may benefit their students, it will be an added feather on the hat. For example, the advertisement of cetrain nutritional food itmes such as Milk-Powder, Protien- Bar, Fruits, and Vegetables will have a dual advantage for the schools. On the one hand, they may generate a good amount of income and on the other hand, such advertising may encourage the students to eat well and stay healthy. This will also be beneficial if the advert is of the inaugration of the gym or the sports center. Secondly, the promotions of many products such as senitary napkins and sanitizers will educate students too about personal hygiene and spread awareness among them and as a result from the very young age, students will start developing good habits. Thus, schools and teaching institutes shall always invite and promote educational promotions even if they are not in the need of money. However, it is observed that many pupils demads unexpectedely after seeing such as ads. For instance, the promtion of Parker pen in schools may compel parents to buy such expensive pens if if the children are not required. Hence, it is always a good idea to enable corporates to advertise their products to increase the sales yet the school authorites shall always keep a close eye for their positive and negative effects on their students.