The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, vehicles have been popularized all around the world, where, a myriad of citizens own a car. However, it is claimed by international law, that more ecological ways of transportation should be encouraged, and drivers controlled car ownership. This essay will argue, why I agree with the necessities of this step. On the one hand, owning a property is the right of everyone written in the law. Therefore, any restrictions would be totally against rules. In addition, customers pay their money for having that car. Moreover, it is known some countries have already implemented requirements for foreign drivers crossing their borders. For example, in Sweden is forbidden to drive a vehicle with the brand "JEEP", because of the number of fossil fuels created by one car per year. Due to this, several minorities would not be in favour of controlling, while some rules exist so far, and it is not essential to start new. In contrast, not every government has passed rules for decreasing emissions and pollution. Consequently, this is causing environmental issues, such as global warming. The reason for this is human´s carelessness and a lack of education in ecology as a subject. Furthermore, cars are producing an ample amount of fossil fuels on the roads. For instance, Hong Kong´s everyday traffic jams. This leads to the concentration of emissions in the same place, where people are getting in the contact with polluted air, which is not healthy. As a result of controlling ownership, the troubles connected to the cars would be reduced and it would slow global warming. In conclusion, this essay argued, why controlling is vital for a more ecology-friendly society. I certainly believe the dropped usage of cars would help nature. Despite the fact, tiny groups would not be satisfied, the health of our planet and humankind is much more important.