Many people today buy ready-made food rather than spending time cooking. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Now days, some people tend to buy precooked food more often than cooking themselves. However, there are certain advantages of this practice but I strongly believe that purchasing food will not outweigh its advantages. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of ready-made food with my perception in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, We all know that cooking is an art. It is not necessary that everyone knows how to cook great food. That’s why to avoid this problem people prefer eating from street vendors or food trucks. This method also proves to be cheaper than cooking own food. For example, According to survey conducted by Yale University cooking own food can be challenging and also pricey. For 2 times meal, raw materials can cost as high as 180$ whereas ready-made food will only cost 50$. As a result, people will proceed towards easier option. On other hand, self cooking can also be a boom. Preparing our own meal will lead to healthy eating habits which will help us stay fit. It will also help us to eat as much as required only. For instance, many people buy more food than required due to overeating habits. In the name of taste, they eat far more calorie’s than average human being require. This can lead to obesity and other major health related problems. Also, becoming head chief of own house brings qualities like increase health awareness, boost confidence etc. To conclude although preparing meals can seem hectic, time consuming and cheap but it will still remain harmful for in long run. I firmly believe that disadvantages of ready-made food will outweigh its advantages.