Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Homeschooling method of educating children is a trend still followed by a diverse variety of groups all over the world. The concept dates back as far as the times when actual schools, for teachings group of attendees, didn't exist. The method originated in royal environments where kings would appoint the wisest pupil in their cabinets to carry out teaching sessions with kids in the house. However, this practice of in-house education began to diminish when public education institutes came to the fore. Benefits of homeschooling cannot be overlooked. The biggest advantage for children who are learning at home is the individual attention the tutor can provide to them. This not only results in clear delivery of knowledge to the student, but the pace of such can also be set, maintained and adjusted as per needs of the student and requirements of the course. Recipient of home tuition can enjoy a flexible schedule as deemed fit by the involved parties. This time selection option can be a great tool to tune up the process of learning. Some children find it easier to study at night while others prefer to do the same in the daytime. A one-on-one session between a student being taught at home by his teacher establishes a social bond between them. This leads to an increased level of interactivity which contributes assertively in the learning curve. On the contrary, participants of group schools acquire some distinct advantages primarily due to the system they get involved in. First and foremost would be societal structure. Human is a social being and there is no place better than a public or private school where children learn how to interact with others. Another social property which the students pick up in group schooling system is competition. They learn how to survive together and how to get ahead of other. A healthy competition amongst students teaches them the value of effort. Group schooling systems make the arrangement of specialized practical equipment feasible, which would ultimately enhance the learning experience of all the students. In my opinion, group schooling systems were made a global standard for a reason and not the homeschooling. Public schools provide balance in society on a large scale. Children with the uniform set of educational skills aligned towards a common goal can grow up to be more useful for the world, rather than each child moving in a different direction.